letting go…

ok so lately i’ve been out of sorts. i feel betrayed, hurt and taken advantage of. instead of confronting this person and telling them how their words and actions have hurt me, i am choosing the high road to let it go. trying to forgive them for being selfish and mean is surely easier then the forgetting. but…today as the sunshine pours into my office window, i’m reminded that i can forgive and forget as long as i learn the lesson to not be taken advantage of again…no matter how badly i want to “help out”.

i love this song…it’s “Let It Go” by Tim McGraw and some of the lyrics are below…they always help me out…

And I know I’ve been forgiven
I know I’m gonna start living
Today I’m gonna keep on walking
I’m gonna hold my head up high
I’m gonna leave it all behind
Today I’m gonna stand out in the rain
Let it wash it all away Yeah wash it all away
I’m gonna let it go
Leave a Reply

