books, series and more books

I’m an avid reader. I’ve been known to read a book an evening. Sometimes, it will take me close to a week to read a book. Depending on the storyline and how much I’m involved in the story. To say that I have 100’s of books would be an understatement. It’s probably close to 1000’s and now I’ve graduated to e-books. I love (like I love my son, love) my iPad and it’s iBooks application.

A few years ago, my nieces got me hooked on vampire books. I’ve read the Twilight series, the Sookie Stackhouse series, the House of Night series, the Anita Blake Vampire Hunter series and now I’m just about done with the Dark Series. That’s alot of books (4, 10, 7, 19, & 18 books). But I love them. Who would have figured?
My favorite books to read are series. I do not like stand alone books. I will read them in a pinch, but I prefer series. I have a wonderful series called “The Brides of Montclair” that I love! I also have part of the “House of Winslow” series. The books by Emily Giffin are also awesome and mostly in series form. “The Savannah Series”, the “Texas Fury series”, the “Vegas Fury series, & the “Kentucky Fury series” are some of the others that I can read and read again.
My favorite authors are Christine Feehan, Jane Peart, Eugenia Price, Laurel Hamilton, Gilbert Winslow, Stephanie Meyers, PC Cast, Charlaine Harris, Debbie Macomber, Emily Giffin, Kristin Hannah just to name a few.
I also enjoy political thrillers. James Patterson, John Grishman & Vince Flynn are favorites of mine. Again, I prefer the series and they have written some good series.
So if you’re a reader, let’s chat. I will soon be in desperate need for more reading material. Recommendations on books and authors are welcomed and encouraged.
One thought on “books, series and more books

  1. Summer is my time to read – BUT, since I'll be teaching at Central next year, I'll have to do some “required” reading. I posted a note on facebook with my current reads. I love non-fiction, true crime or ties to true events. I just finished reading Freaks and Revelations. FABULOUS!! It's based on a true story of a skinhead and a gay teen and how they end up (as adults) as friends. Amazing story!

Leave a Reply

