it simply can’t be true!

So as the time approached, I had no issue with it.  The shopping, the planning, the orientation – I lived through with no apprehension.  As the day dawned, I was completely fine.  He was up with his alarm, ready to go, student ID on, his shirt tucked in, his trumpet & book bag all ready to go.  It wasn’t until I dropped the World’s Greatest 7th Grader off at his junior high that it finally dawned on me – I am the mother of a junior high school student.  This simply can NOT be true.  I am no way that old.  At 29 (xx), how can my baby be in junior high??  I don’t know how the math plays out, but he is indeed a 7th grader and I’m still 29!!

Leave a Reply

