Off the Grid

So I believe it was February and there was snow on the ground.  It was a very dismal day, grey for the most part.  We had paid for the World’s Greatest 8th Grader (7th at the time) to go to DC in June…and since DC was supposed to be our vacation spot this year…were wondering where/what we were doing.  The decision was to for all 8 of us (Racheal, Dennis, Lexi, Kyrah, Anna, Jason, Jayden & myself) to travel to Holiday World in Santa Claus, IN and camp out.  We scheduled it for July 2, 3, &4th.  It was all paid for, everything was ready just waiting for it to get here. 

Fast forward to June.  Jason & Dennis’ work decided they were not letting the workers off for a whole week simply the 5th & 6th.  World’s Greatest Hubby was panic stricken that he wouldn’t get to go.  One call to the campground, and everything was fixed.  Bathing suits bought, new shoes bought, groceries bought and packing began…we leave in less than 24 hours!!!

One reason I wanted to go to Southern Indiana is that I have literally no cell phone signal.  I literally want to be “off the grid” and get in touch with nature, my World’s Greatest Hubby, World’s Greatest 8th Grader and my girls.  So don’t look for me around these parts until much later in the week…or even longer if I can figure out a way to stay “off the grid”!!

Leave a Reply

