a Reason, Season or Lifetime

We’ve all heard the story about how some friends are put in your life for a reason, some for a season and some for a lifetime.  Logically I know this to be true.  But emotionally, I’m always shocked to see it play out in my life. 

I had someone who I thought was in my life for a lifetime.  She left.  And strangely enough she’s poked her head back in at random times recently.  What does this mean?

I had someone who again, I thought was in my life for a lifetime.  But alas, she was here only for one reason – to teach me a lesson.  One I won’t soon forget.

While all the while there are been those three friends who are steadfast and true, never wavering.  Low maintenance, but always dependable; no drama, just support; we can go months without talking and strike up right where we left off. 

So, I ask the question:  is it better to have the one friend your entire life OR several who are always there?

Leave a Reply

