Tolerance

As November 6, 2012 has come and gone I find myself so very thankful for the 19th amendment that allowed me, as a woman, to vote.  Because I can vote, I feel like I can speak in regards to the hate and discention that has flooded our country over the simple thing of party lines.  No longer are we discrimating against women or blacks but against those in a different policital party. 

I don’t care if you’re a Republican or Democrat, if you want the same things that I want for our nation, we are together.  If you do not want the same things that I want for our nation, I applaud your diversity and wish you well.  In the same way that I want my right to believe however I want, I respect your right to NOT believe the same as me.  It’s simply called tolerance. 

Mr. President, I didn’t vote for you, but I support you in the next four years of governing our great nation.  Regardless if I would like you as a person or not is completely irrelevant, I respect your office and with that I say, good job, Mr. President, good job.

Leave a Reply

