Missing my Anna

Of all the things I miss from my time in Indiana (Amy, Hacienda, Laurita, Erica, being on Eastern time, etc) one of the things that I miss the most is my great niece Anna.  While I love all my nieces and nephews, great or not, I am connected to Anna differently than the rest.  She is the closest thing I will ever have to a daughter.  She thinks like me, she acts like me, she has freckles on her face in the same spot as I do, she’s outspoken like I am…the similarities are overwhelming at times.  Today when I received some video messages from her, it broke my heart.  I ended up crying for a good 30 minutes.

I miss my Anna…

my mini-me Anna is coming to visit!!!

2012-06-19 16.21.21

2013-05-04 10.53.31

2013-07-05 16.52.30

Leave a Reply

