Catching the Blog Up

So, I seem to go in spurts…time to blog and my thoughts are all in order and then…BAM…life gets in the way.

In December, I traveled to DC, had disagreement with a friend, Lakota had her leg amputated, lost one of my childhood friends, reconnected with other childhood friends and the holidays were upon us.  It was my first Christmas – EVER – with no family.

In January, I turned 29 for another time, had another disagreement with the same friend, spent time with the Worlds Greatest Son, made up with said friend, had yet another disagreement with the said friend, and celebrated my hubby’s 44th birthday.

A very good of friend of mine said this to me, “Extract yourself out of every relationship that doesn’t add value to you life.”  This has become my New Years Resolution.

Leave a Reply

